LinuxQuestions.org
Support LQ: Use code LQ3 and save $3 on Domain Registration
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Non-*NIX Forums > General
User Name
Password
General This forum is for non-technical general discussion which can include both Linux and non-Linux topics. Have fun!

Notices

Reply
 
Search this Thread
Old 12-29-2006, 02:23 PM   #1
polarbear20000
Member
 
Registered: Oct 2006
Location: Holt, FL
Distribution: Slackware 13
Posts: 98
Blog Entries: 1

Rep: Reputation: 16
Can I get some opinions?


Hello - after swearing that I would ask some more Linux questions, I saw this news story on the Internet. I couldn't resist. The psychologist/sociologist part of my mind clamored for attention and was very inquisitive about what other people thought about this.

I would like your opinions, so long as no one gets ugly toward one another.

As far as my opinion, I feel that at the point of diminishing returns, you need to find some other outlet to express yourself. And, I think she's being used.

So, please opine away.
 
Old 12-29-2006, 02:40 PM   #2
introuble
Member
 
Registered: Apr 2004
Distribution: Debian -unstable
Posts: 700

Rep: Reputation: 31
Serves her right?
 
Old 12-29-2006, 02:46 PM   #3
masonm
Senior Member
 
Registered: Mar 2003
Location: Following the white rabbit
Distribution: Slackware64 13.37 Android 4.0
Posts: 2,248

Rep: Reputation: 46
The poor lady needs treatment. She's lost it.
 
Old 12-29-2006, 03:53 PM   #4
trickykid
Guru
 
Registered: Jan 2001
Posts: 24,133

Rep: Reputation: 199Reputation: 199
I blogged about Cindy Sheehan a couple weeks ago on my opinion of her.. http://www.trickykid.org/index.php?id=38
 
Old 12-30-2006, 06:43 AM   #5
shorty943
Member
 
Registered: Dec 2006
Location: Tailem Bend. South Australia
Distribution: Mandriva 2006
Posts: 124

Rep: Reputation: 15
Distraught mother. Seems to need to blame someone.

Me? I blame the people who wont give up the totalitarian control they enjoy, in what is still a feudal system. As an Ex-serviceman, I have been to these places, and worked with these people. At the extreme end of their mind set, the only compromise, comes from you (us?). The extremeist mind can not allow any other philosophy, or logic, to be heard. they would lose control.
This poor lady, is at the other end of the same mind set. She can not see there are people in this world who could be so inflexible.
The result? She blames the most prominent identity involved in the whole bloody mess.

The whole world screams, make them stop, I don't like it. Then abuses the hell out of the very people who actually get of their backsides to try to stop the killing.

Don't ask me, I just live here.

Shorty.

edit: The only thing I know for sure, is I don't know how much I don't know.

Last edited by shorty943; 12-30-2006 at 06:45 AM.
 
  


Reply

Tags
flamebait, politics, readme


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Just need some opinions: cwwilson721 Slackware 3 08-05-2006 05:10 PM
Looking for opinions... hp46168 Linux - Software 3 07-29-2004 02:40 PM
Opinions totally5150 Linux - General 7 06-27-2003 10:14 PM
Opinions LinuzRulz Linux - Distributions 1 04-14-2002 06:40 PM
Opinions Please LinuzRulz Linux - Distributions 14 03-03-2002 01:05 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:41 AM.

Main Menu
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
identi.ca: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration