LinuxQuestions.org
Go Job Hunting at the LQ Job Marketplace
Go Back   LinuxQuestions.org > Forums > Linux Forums > Linux - Distributions > Fedora
User Name
Password
Fedora This forum is for the discussion of the Fedora Project.

Notices



Reply
 
Search this Thread
Old 03-19-2011, 10:12 PM   #1
tktim
Member
 
Registered: Mar 2003
Location: USA-Los Angeles, California
Distribution: Fedora 15
Posts: 119

Rep: Reputation: 16
How do you turn on "Expose" feature in F14?


How do you turn on the "Expose" feature (lets you view all the opened windows at once) in Fedora 14? What is the name of this program or is this part of Gnome? Do you need 3D hardware for this to work?
 
Old 03-20-2011, 07:40 AM   #2
firbolg
LQ Newbie
 
Registered: Jun 2010
Posts: 17

Rep: Reputation: 3
The expose plugin is part of compiz I think, so you'd need to have desktop effects turned on and 3d capable hardware.

I'd assume that turning it on would be the opposite of this - http://forums.fedoraforum.org/showthread.php?p=1443981

Edit - turning Compiz on at Preferences > Desktop Effects turns this expose feature on.

Last edited by firbolg; 03-20-2011 at 10:09 AM.
 
Old 03-20-2011, 07:54 PM   #3
tktim
Member
 
Registered: Mar 2003
Location: USA-Los Angeles, California
Distribution: Fedora 15
Posts: 119

Original Poster
Rep: Reputation: 16
Thanks, That's what I needed to know. Link you provided was also helpful.

Compiz and Scale plugin

Additional information for others. You need RPM Fusion (rpmfusion.org) installed in your software sources to be able to get Compiz,etc. System-Admistation-Add/Remove Software, Then System-Software Sources

Last edited by tktim; 03-20-2011 at 07:56 PM.
 
  


Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] Kde 4.5 and Qt 4.7 "drag window anywhere" feature ruins applications! tromboneman Linux - General 1 08-18-2010 07:40 PM
Net-SNMP - Run a command as root with "extend" feature gimpy530 Linux - Software 0 07-13-2010 10:03 PM
Telling people to use "Google," to "RTFM," or "Use the search feature" Ausar General 77 03-21-2010 12:26 PM
"Click Here to Find Similar Threads" Greatest Feature Ever calid LQ Suggestions & Feedback 2 07-01-2009 12:58 PM
LXer: amaroK"Fast Forward" Feature Guide LXer Syndicated Linux News 0 04-18-2006 06:33 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:09 PM.

Main Menu
Advertisement
My LQ
Write for LQ
LinuxQuestions.org is looking for people interested in writing Editorials, Articles, Reviews, and more. If you'd like to contribute content, let us know.
Main Menu
Syndicate
RSS1  Latest Threads
RSS1  LQ News
Twitter: @linuxquestions
identi.ca: @linuxquestions
Facebook: linuxquestions Google+: linuxquestions
Open Source Consulting | Domain Registration